What is Lookup?

Lookup is simply collection of customer's own data for product,delivery location and customer trading partners which is supported by HubBroker.
There are mainly 2 modules for lookup:
- New Lookup
- My Lookups
Below provides all the details related to lookup.
New Lookup
- User can make new lookup according to different lookup types
- User can provide lookup title,description and select lookup type
- User can manage active / inactive status of lookup
You can create new mapping in below ways:
Navigation in left menu bar -> 'New Lookup'

Navigation in left menu bar -> 'My Lookups' -> Click on plus button '+ New Lookup'

HubBroker iPaaS provides 3 types of lookup.
- Product Lookup - Collection of products data
Here you can find steps to create new product lookup and products inside lookup.
Navigate to Lookups -> New Lookup

Click on '+' and you can provide all the details related to product like product title , seller/supplier product no, EAN no, buyer/customer product no, product quantity and product unit.
You can edit product data according to your requirement and also delete product.
- Delivery Location Lookup - Collection of delivery locations data
Here you can find steps to create new delivery location lookup.
Navigate to Lookups -> New Lookup

Click on '+' and you can provide all the details related to delivery location like delivery location title ,location EAN no, delivery address, city, country and postal code.

You can edit delivery location data according to your requirement and also delete delivery locations.

- Customer/Trading Partner Lookup - Collection of customers/trading partners data
Here you can find steps to create new customers/trading partners lookup.
Navigate to Lookups -> New Lookup

Click on '+' and you can provide all the details related to customers / trading partners like general information, document capacity and company locations.



You can edit customer data according to your requirement and also delete customer.

iPaaS provides facility to restrict the use of lookup from other users by providing ’Sharing & Security’ module while creating new lookup
Sharing and security is used to share HubBroker services with other users in your subscription with lots of security features.
Below options are available for sharing and security for HubBroker services
- Internal Sharing
- Lock lookup/ or any service
Internal sharing
User can share the services to other users using below options
- Only Me: Service will not be shared to any user, only that user can use the service
- All Users: Service will be shared to all the users and all the users can use the service
- Specific user group: You need to select some user groups so service will be shared to selected user groups and the users of that user groups only can use the service
- Only admin users: Service will be shared to admin users of that company

Lock Lookup/ or any service
User can lock the service,
- If service is locked, and service is shared to other users then other users will not be able to edit the service settings, they can only use the service
- If service is not locked, then other user can edit the service details
My Lookups
- User can view all the lookup created by that users.
- User can filter data according to search criteria like title, lookup types.
- User can edit and delete the lookup.
- User can export all the data in excel and XML format.

Category: Lookup & Validation
Last date of update: 23.10.2026