Sharing and security for gateways

Updated 2 years ago by Kruti Patel


Sharing and security is used to share Gateways with other users in your subscription with lots of security features.

Below options are available for sharing and security for gateways

  1. Internal Sharing
  2. External sharing
  3. Lock Gateway

1. Internal sharing

User can share the gateway to other users using below options

  • Only Me: Gateway will not be shared to any user, only that user can use the gateway
  • All Users: Gateway will be shared to all the users and all the users can use the gateway
  • Specific user group: You need to select some user groups so gateway will be shared to selected user groups and the users of that user groups only can use the gateway
  • Only admin users: Gateway will be shared to admin users of that company

2. External sharing

User can share the gateway to customers using below options

External sharing will be applied only when gateway is used as destination in Adaptor.
  • All Customers: Gateway will be shared to all the customers
  • All customers except specific customers: You need to select customer for whom you do not want to share the gateway
  • None: Gateway will not be shared to any users
  • Specific Customers: You need to select some specific customers so gateway will be shared to selected customers and that customers can use the gateway

3. Lock gateway

User can lock the gateway,

  • If gateway is locked, and gateway is shared to other users then other users will not be able to edit the gateway settings, they can only use the gateway
  • If gateway is not locked, then other user can edit the gateway details


Category: Sharing and security
Last date of update:
24.09.2018


How did we do?